Erasmus+ is the an EU programme which aims to support actions in the fields of Education, Training, Youth and Sport for the period 2014-2020. It replaces and brings together seven existing programmes, including Tempus and Erasmus Mundus. In order to achieve its objectives, Erasmus+ Programme implements the following 3 Key Actions (KA) and other activities:

        • Learning mobility of individuals (KA1)
        • Cooperation for innovation and exchange of good practices (KA2
        • Support for policy reform (KA3)
        • Jean Monnet Activities 
        • Actions in the field of sport.

Erasmus+ Programme is open to the following countries: PROGRAMME COUNTRIES, which can fully take part in all the Actions of the Erasmus+ Programme: 

        • 28 Member States of the European Union (EU) and 6 Non EU Programme Countries (former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway, Serbia and Turkey). 

PARTNER COUNTRIES, which can take part in certain Actions of the Programme, subject to specific criteria or conditions: 
Eastern Partnership countries;
Southern Mediterranean countries;
Western Balkans.  ,
Other: Russian Federation 

OTHER PARTNER COUNTRIES: some Actions of the Programme are open to any Partner Country of the world. For some other Actions the geographical scope is less broad. 

The mandate of Partner Countries’ National Erasmus+ Offices under the Erasmus+ programme covers all supporting, promotion, monitoring and dissemination activities related to the international higher education dimension of the programme(in Key Actions 1, 2 and3).